>

How to Accept Shared Album Invite on iPhone

NetworksLog

Updated on:

Album sharing and accepting on iPhone allows you to create, share and accept photo albums with others, enabling collaboration and easy sharing of memories. The detailed process will be shown below.

Shared Album iPhone

Making a shared album on iPhone allows you to create a photo album that can be shared with others, and participants can view and contribute their own photos to the album.

To Make a shared album on your iPhone, you can follow these steps.

  1. Open the Photos app on your iPhone.
  2. Tap on the Albums option at the bottom of the screen.
  3. Scroll down and select Shared section and tap on the New Shared Album option.
  4. Create a name to your New Shared Album.
  5. Select the photos or videos you want to add to the shared album.
  6. Tap on the Next button at the top-right corner.
  7. In the To: field, enter the names or email addresses of the people you want to invite to the shared album. You can also tap on the “+” button to select contacts from your contacts book.
  8. Tap on send, for the invitations to the selected people.
  9. Once the shared album is created, the invited participants will receive a notification or email with an invitation to join the album.
shared album invite on iPhone

How to Accept Shared Album Invite on iPhone

To accept a shared album invitation on your iPhone, you can follow below steps.

  1. If you receive a shared album invitation by a notification or email, open it.
  2. Tap on the Accept button in the invitation message. If prompted, sign in with your Apple ID credentials.
  3. After that, The Photos app will be open automatically, and the shared album will be added to your Shared section in the app.
  4. If you don’t have an invitation by a notification, you can manually accept the invitation by following these steps
    • Open the Photos app on your iPhone.
    • Tap on the Albums tab at the bottom of the screen.
    • Scroll down and tap on Shared option.
    • After that Shared album will be displayed with an invitation by accept button.
    • Tap on Accept, after the acceptation, the shared album will be added to your Shared section in the Photos app.

Note that you will need an active internet connection to accept the invitation and access the shared album.

How to Leave a Shared Photo Album on iPhone

To leave a shared photo album on your iPhone, you can follow these steps.

  1. Open the Photos app on your iPhone.
  2. Click on Albums and select Shared section.
  3. After that, Locate the album you want to leave and tap on it to open.
  4. Tap on the People tab, in the top of shared album.
  5. Scroll down to the bottom of the list of people, select Remove Subscriber option with your name listed.
  6. Confirm to Remove your self from the shared album and successfully you will be leaved.
  7. After completing these steps, you will be no longer have access to the shared photo album, and it will be removed from your Shared section in the Photos app.

How to Fix Shared Album Invite Not Showing Up

If you are facing an issue with shared album invite not showing up on iPhone, you can try to solve the problem by using these steps.

  1. Check your iPhone’s notification settings, allow for notifications from the Photos app.
  2. Confirm that you are signed in to the correct Apple ID on your iPhone.
  3. Check your iPhone is running the latest version of iOS. If there is an update, install it and restart your device.
  4. If the shared album invitation was sent via email, check your email’s spam or junk folder.
  5. Ask the person who sent the shared album invitation to resend it.
  6. Try to restart your iPhone.
  7. Sign Out from your apple account After signing out, sign in back with your Apple ID.
  8. If the issue persists, you can try to reset all settings on your iPhone.
  9. If you did not solve the issue by using above methods, contact to Apple Support for further assistance on shared album iPhone query.

Frequently asked questions

1. Can I share albums with non-iPhone users?

Yes, you can share albums with non-iPhone users via email.

2. How many people can I invite to a shared album?

There is no set limit to the number of people you can invite to a shared album.

3. Can I remove someone from a shared album?

Yes, as the album owner, you can remove specific participants from a shared album.

Our Network: 99Networks | 99employee | 25Penny | jnanabhumiap.in | 192.168.o.1 | Pavzi.com | EduTec.in | Sampple-Paper.com | Li9.in | 10thmodelquestionpaper.in | 12thmodelquestionpaper.in | boardpaper.in | Sample-Paper.in | ModelPaper2020.in | model-paper.in | EdPost.in | questionpaper2022.in | www.questionspapers.in | Boardmodelpaper.com | JnvstResults.in | model-paper.com

Leave a Comment